Greensboro Symphony Orchestra: Tchaikovsky and Beethoven

Barry-Douglas-300pxEnjoy both a terrific symphony orchestra and a top-notch chamber ensemble on this Carolina Live program.  The Greensboro Symphony plays two selections by Tchaikovsky, including the Piano Concerto No. 2 with guest pianist Barry Douglas. They then perform Beethoven’s Symphony No. 8 in F.  The highly-respected Broyhill Chamber Ensemble performs Haydn’s Trio in G and Robert Schumann’s Piano Quintet in E-flat.  It’s a strong combination of performers and compositions, so please join us.

Pictured: Barry Douglas; photo courtesy of IMG.

Listen in pop-up player Listen to selections in a pop-up player

Tchaikovsky: Piano Concerto No. 2
Barry Douglas, piano

Tchaikovsky: October from The Seasons
Barry Douglas, piano

Beethoven: Symphony No. 8 in F

Haydn: Trio in G
Broyhill Chamber Ensemble
Gil Morgenstern, violin and Artistic Director

Schumann: Piano Quartet in E-flat

Notice: Undefined variable: loadgallery in /home/classica/public_html/components/com_k2/templates/episode/item.php on line 380
back to top