Playlist for June 22-28, 2013

Hour One

Gaspar Sanz: Canarios
Analekta   29989   "Constantinople and Francoise Atlan: Early Dreams"

Santiago de Murcia: Fandango
Analekta   29989   "Constantinople and Francoise Atlan: Early Dreams"

Edvard Grieg: Piano Concerto in A Minor
Conductor: Kyung-Soo Won
Enrique Graf, Piano
Moscow Philharmonic Orchestra
Intersound   3539   "Grieg: Piano Concerto; Liszt: Piano Sonata"

Julián Orbón: Symphonic Dances
Conductor: Maximiano Valdés
Asturias Symphony Orchestra
Naxos   8.557368   "Julián Orbón: Symphonic Dances"

Hour Two

Franz Joseph Haydn: Symphony No. 6 in D Major "Morning"
Conductor: Jesús López-Cobos
Lausanne Chamber Orchestra
Denon  81757 9612

Electo Rosell:   Reina Isabel
Conductor: Daniel Guzman
Enrique Navarro, Flute
Rottedam Conservatory Charanga Orchestra
Nimbus   7058   "Orquesta Cuba"

Aaron Copland: Danzón Cubano
Conductor: Michael Tilson Thomas
New World Symphony
Argo   439737   "Tangazo: Music of Latin America"

Matos Rodriguez: La Cumparsita
New York-Buenos Aires Connection
VAI Audio   20001   "The New Tango"

Astor Piazzolla: Milonga in D Major "Tango"
Gidon Kremer, Violin; Vadim Sakharov, Piano; Alois Posch, Double bass
Nonsuch   79407   "Hommage à Piazzolla"

Traditional Mexican: El Gavilan
Mariachi Cobre
Celestial Harmonies   11095   "Mariachi Cobre"

Aaron Copland: Danza de Jalisco, from Three Latin American Sketches
Orpheus Chamber Orchestra
Deutsche Grammophon   427 335-2   "Copland: Appalachian Spring"

Johann Sebastian Bach: Bourrées I & II from Cello Suite No. 3 in C Major, BWV 1009
Andrés Segovia, Guitar
Deutsche Grammophon   471 430-2   "The Segovia Collection"

Notice: Undefined variable: loadgallery in /home/classica/public_html/components/com_k2/templates/episode/item.php on line 380
back to top